EHH Life Members

Eastern Hills Hornets acknowledges the significant contributions the following Life Members have made to our Teeball and Baseball Association.


2012 / 2013 Season Life Members

Jody Swift

2003 - 2013

Jodi Swift

Member since: 2003

As Zac began teeball in 2003, Jodie soon became an umpire, followed by a stint at coaching and mentoring young baseball players in a coaching role. Jodi continued to umpire and was Teeball Chief Umpire for 3 seasons.  Umpiring also included carnivals and State Champs, she was also Assistant Coach for the Teeball State Champs and when Connor finally began playing baseball Jodie them became Assistant Coach for Connor's LL team for 2 years.  

Jodi is currently the Hornets Secretary.

Jeremy Swift

2003 - 2013

Jeremy Swift

Member since: 2003

Meanwhile Jeremy has alsways supported the family in their baseball endeavours, 4 years ago he began playing in the seniors team.  He now has taken over the role of Sunday canteen and bar manager.  Jeremy has also umpired many games of baseball from LL through to seniors.  He is now an expert on the BBQ and helps to line mark and do maintenance to equipment when required, as well as play the game himself.

Jeremy will again be playing in 2013 / 14 season as well as filling the role of canteen and bar manager.


2011 / 2012 Season Life Members

Dean Whisson

Member since: 2004

Dean has been a team coach with the Hornets for 9 years, from 2004, which has included 5 years as a Saturday morning teeball coach, 3 years as a State teeball team coach (including A grade U10's in 2009), little league and U15's coach.  He has held the Presidency for 4 years from the 2009 / 2010 season, and past positions have included Vice President, State Team Coordinator, Chief Coach Teeball, TBAWA and BWA club representative.

Dean is currently the Hornets President

Robyn Whisson

Member since: 2004

Robyn has been involved in the Hornets committee since 2004, when she was nominated as the Mundaring teeball coordinator, a position she held for 5 years until 2008.  In 007 and 2008 Robyn was also the Teeball Registrar, Areas Coordinator and teeball uniform coordinator.  From 2009 - 2011 Robyn was the Hornets Secretary, uniform coodinator, joint Chief Scorer.

Robyn is currently Baseball Registrar.


2010 / 2011 Season Life Members

Bill Goddard

Member since: 2000


Bill also started at the club with Louis in 2000. His direction was a little different however. At the first training session Louis attended the teams coach made it quite clear that there was no option but for parents to be involved with helping to run the team. “Who wants to umpire?” was the question. Bill was the last one to look away so he was it. Many games of Tball umpiring followed, including games at carnivals in preparation for State Championships. There was also a stint as assistant coach for an u10 State Championship team. As Louis progressed into Junior baseball it was necessary for Bill to change directions, lending assistance to the teams coach and then taking on the job in the next season. This led to several seasons coaching through u14,u15,u17 and then finally into senior baseball. These years resulted in two grand final appearances and several highlights. Bill is still coaching the current Junior League team. Bill also spent several seasons walking around the oval with an unusal and sometimes temperamental machine that leaves strange white lines on the ground and has a continuing involvement at a committee level.

Karen Goddard

2000 - 2013

Karen Goddard

Member since: 2000


Karen started with the Hornets alongside her oldest son Louis who started Tball at five years of age in 2000. As time went on her daughter Kaitlyn and then younger son Jared joined in the fun. Karen jumped in head first with coaching, soon gaining her A level accreditation and scoring countless games. Eventually the boys moved onto Junior Baseball but Karen’s involvement did not stop. She soon moved into coaching son Jared’s Little League team, finishing one season as the Swan Hills Charter top team. For many years she was responsible for the smooth and very profitable running of the clubs canteen and has a continuing involvement with the committee.


Life Members of the Hornets - Pre 2010

Kevin Jaeschke

Alan McGrail

Thea Coumbe

Ron van Brakel

Tony Iagallo

Don Mechan Karen van Brakel  

Debbie Podmore

Brad Podmore Bev Meehan Joel Meehan